Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Book Review-His Promise by Shelley Shephard Gray

About the book (from the authors site)
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray’s latest Christmas novel in her Amish of Hart County series.
It’s set to be a white Christmas in Hart County, and Grace King is pet-sitting in a beautiful home with only a difficult dachshund for company. Just as she starts to miss the bustle of her large Amish family, Grace runs into a familiar face. Living right next door is John Michael Miller. He’s a fireman now, but five years ago, he had courted her older sister, then broke her heart. Seeing him again stirs Grace’s anger, but also reminds her of deeper feelings she’s done her best to deny.
The infatuation John Michael once saw in Grace’s eyes is long gone, though his complicated attraction to her remains. He had walked away all those years ago when he realized he was falling in love with the wrong sister. Now, as suspicious fires are set in their community, that’s not an option. Grace dismisses his warnings, and John Michael vows to keep an eye on her. But he can’t help wondering if he’s reconnected with Grace, only to risk losing her again.
Now all John Michael wants for Christmas is to keep Grace safe, in the hopes that they can one day have a future together.

And I thought
Each one is even better than the last.  This is a series worth checking out. 
Shelley Shephard Gray can spin a tale that will have you unable to put it down.  So plan a few hours to focus on this one and enjoy. 
With some suspense and some sweet romance the reader will be kept interested and turning the pages to the end. 
The characters are very endearing and weave they way into your heart.  

I have enjoyed every book in this series.  

I received a complimentary copy. 
My review will appear on retail sites and Good Reads. 

The series
The Amish of Hart County is a 6 books series with His Promise being #6.  I have had the priviledge, joy and honor to read each of these books.  Each book is fast paced and can be read as a stand alone with completely new characters in each book.  
If you are interested in a good clean book with some romance and some suspense you'll enjoy this series.  


For more about the books in this series visit the authors site.
Click here

Buy the book 

No comments: